Month Date Day Holiday in lieu of
January 1 Monday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
14 Sunday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
15 Monday Special Bank Holiday (In lieu of Tamil Thai Pongal Day which falls on a Sunday)
31 Wednesday Navam Full Moon Poya Day
February 04 Sunday National Day
05 Monday Special Bank Holiday(In lieu of National Day which falls on a Sunday)
13 Tuesday Mahasivarathri Day
March 01 Thursday Medin Full Moon Poya Day
30 Friday Good Friday
31 Saturday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
April 13 Friday Day prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
14 Saturday Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day
20 Friday Half Day Special Bank Holiday(In lieu of Sinhala & Tamil New Year Day which falls on a Saturday)
29 Sunday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
30 Monday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
May 01 Tuesday May Day
29 Tuesday Adi-Poson Full Moon Poya Day
June 15 Friday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)
27 Wednesday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 27 Friday Esala Full Moon Poya Day
August 22 Wednesday Id-Ul-Alha (Hajjhi Festival Day)
25 Saturday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 24 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 24 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
November 06 Tuesday Deepavali Festival Day
20 Tuesday Milan-Dun-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday)
22 Thursday Il Full Moon Poya Day
December 22 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
25 Tuesday Christmas Day